We are an experienced team with an open way of thinking and a practical approach.

BayWa Venture is part of BayWa’s Corporate Strategy & Innovation division. As a result, our team enjoys top-level management attention and can rely on support from the Group’s various operating business divisions. 

Marion Meyer, Chief Strategy & Innovation Officer,
BayWa AG

Marion started her career in the media industry as a strategy and project manager, allowing her to gain expertise in strategy, M&A, turnaround management and innovation. Before joining BayWa in 2012, she spent three years overseeing a product area with its own online shop in the publishing sector. At BayWa, she took over the Corporate Business Development department, supporting projects such as the company’s international expansion and portfolio development. After that, Marion spent three years as COO of the international agricultural trade unit before taking on the role as Chief Strategy & Innovation Officer. Today she is responsible for the development of the corporate strategy and for innovation initiatives, which include BayWa Venture and BayWa Bench, the Group’s own innovation workshop.

Kristal Golan, Senior Corporate Venture Manager,
BayWa AG

Kristal Golan is a multidisciplinary entrepreneur, manager and Start-Up investor. She has extensive experience in identifying promising business and investment opportunities, performing data-supported analysis of (Start-Up) ideas and implementing financials. Kristal has worked for BayWa since 2019. She has an MBA in digital technology management and entrepreneurship, as well as over twelve years of professional experience as the co-founder of a successful e-commerce Start-Up, a senior manager at a Rocket Internet Start-Up and a senior strategy and innovation consultant. In her role as Senior Corporate Venture Manager, she is responsible for BayWa’s Start-Up partnerships and investments.

Daniel Kreutzer, Junior Corporate Venture Manager,
BayWa AG

Daniel grew up on a farm and has maintained his passion for agriculture to this day. Having helped out on a family-run dairy farm, he has been familiar with the needs and challenges of producers since his childhood and started gaining experience in managing a farm at a young age. Daniel also expanded his knowledge of business management by earning a master’s degree with a focus in agricultural economics at the University of Bayreuth before successfully putting his skills to the test as a management trainee in various positions within the BayWa Group. Today Daniel supports innovation and investment decision processes at BayWa Venture in his role as a Junior Corporate Venture Manager.

Contact

Interested in shaping the future with BayWa Venture? Then contact us!

Wir sind ein erfahrenes Team mit einer offenen Denkweise und einem praktischen Ansatz.

BayWa Venture ist Teil des Bereichs Corporate Strategy & Innovation der BayWa. Unser Team genießt damit zum einen Top Level Management Aufmerksamkeit und zum anderen die Unterstützung aus den verschiedenen operativen Geschäftsbereichen des Konzerns. 

Marion Meyer, Chief Strategy & Innovation Officer,
BayWa

Marion hat ihre Karriere in der Medienbranche als Strategie- und Projektmanagerin begonnen. Sie entwickelte dabei Expertise in Strategie, M&A, Turn-around-Management und Innovationsarbeit. Bevor sie 2012 zur BayWa wechselte, leitete sie im Verlagswesen drei Jahre lang operativ einen Programmbereich mit eigenem Online-Shop. Bei der BayWa übernahm sie die Abteilung Corporate Business Development und unterstützte unter anderem die internationale Expansion und Portfolioentwicklung des Unternehmens. Anschließend war Marion drei Jahre lang als COO der internationalen Agrarhandelseinheit tätig, bevor sie die Funktion des Chief Strategy & Innovation Officer übernahm. In dieser ist sie heute für die Entwicklung der Unternehmensstrategie sowie für Innovationsinitiativen, zu denen neben der BayWa Venture auch die eigene Innovationswerkstatt BayWa Bench gehört, verantwortlich.

Kristal Golan, Senior Corporate Venture Manager,
BayWa

Kristal ist eine multidisziplinäre Unternehmerin, Managerin und Start-up-Investorin. Sie hat umfassende Erfahrung in der Identifizierung vielversprechender Geschäfts- und Investitionsmöglichkeiten, der Durchführung datengestützter Bewertungen von (Start-Up-)Ideen und der Umsetzung von Finanzwerten. Sie hat einen MBA in digitalem Technologiemanagement und Unternehmertum. Mit über zwölf Jahren Berufserfahrung als Mitgründerin eines erfolgreichen E-Commerce-Start-Ups, Senior Managerin bei einem Rocket Internet-Start-Up sowie Senior Consultant in der Strategie- und Innovationsberatung ist Kristal seit 2019 für die BayWa tätig. Als Senior Corporate Venture Manager verantwortet sie die Start-Up-Kooperationen und Investments der BayWa.

Daniel Kreutzer, Junior Corporate Venture Manager,
BayWa

Daniel ist auf einem Bauernhof aufgewachsen und hat seine Leidenschaft für die Landwirtschaft bis heute nicht verloren. Als helfende Hand in einem familiengeführten Milchviehbetrieb kennt er die Bedürfnisse und Herausforderungen von Erzeugern von klein auf und konnte schon früh unternehmerische Erfahrung in der Führung eines landwirtschaftlichen Betriebs sammeln. Zudem hat Daniel sein Wissen in Betriebswirtschaftslehre bis zum Master mit Fokus Agrarökonomie an der Universität Bayreuth vertieft und im Anschluss als Management Trainee in diversen Funktionen innerhalb der BayWa erfolgreich unter Beweis gestellt. Daniel unterstützt nun die Innovations- und Investitionsentscheidungsprozesse bei der BayWa Venture als Junior Corporate Venture Manager.

Kontakt

Interessiert, die Zukunft mit BayWa Venture zu gestalten? Dann kontaktiere uns!